Nominations Invited for the 2019 Slate

Deadline: September 15, 2018

LASA members are invited to suggest nominees for vice president, treasurer, and three members of the Executive Council for terms beginning June 1, 2019. Criteria for nomination include professional credentials and previous service to LASA. Each candidate must have been a member of the Association in good standing for at least one year prior to nomination. Biographical data and the rationale for nomination must be sent by September 15, 2018, to LASA Executive Director Milagros Pereyra-Rojas (milagros@pitt.edu).

The winning candidate for vice president will serve in that capacity from June 1, 2019, until May 31, 2020, as president from June 1, 2020, to May 31, 2021, and then as past president for an additional year. Executive Council members will serve a two-year term from June 1, 2019, to May 31, 2021. The treasurer will serve as "incoming treasurer" from June 1, 2019, to May 31, 2020, and then as treasurer for a two-year term from June 1, 2020, to May 31, 2022.

The members of the Nominations Committee are Evelina Dagnino (Co-Chair), IFCH Universidade de Campinas; Juliet Hooker (Co-Chair), Brown University; Adam Isacson, WOLA; Luis E. Cárcamo-Huechante, University of Texas at Austin; Mónica Espinosa Arango, Universidad de Los Andes; Marcelo Paixão, University of Texas at Austin; Montserrat Sagot, Universidad de Costa Rica; David Sartorius, University of Maryland; and Angela Araújo, Universidade Estadual de Campinas, who will serve as the liaison with the LASA Executive Council. //